Local Committees

Belknap County Democratic Committee

Chair: Johnna Davis (Gilford)
Vice Chair: Debbie Walker (Meredith)
Secretary: Catharine Farkas (Sanbornton)
Treasurer: Don House (Belmont)
Delegates at Large:
Bob McLean (Gilford)
Hunter Taylor (Alton)
Lynn Thomas (Meredith)

Center Harbor/New Hampton

Center Harbor
Chair-Sean Kavanagh
Co-Chair-Elizabeth Cody
Secretary-Carol Sullivan
Treasurer-Rochelle Caney

New Hampton
Chair-Cindy Deal


Chair- Chelsea Lemke
Vice Chair – Bruce Jones
Secretary-Deborah Walker
Treasure – Lynn Thomas
Delegates at Large
Rick DeMark
Paul Walker


Chair: Catharine Farkas
Secretary: Sheryl Anderson
Treasurer: Mary Ahlgren


Lucinda Hope-Chair/Tilton
Delegate at Large
Pamela Lacroix


Chair: Don House
Vice Chair: Justin Borden
Secretary: Donna Hepp
Treasurer: Kenneth Wilner
Delegates at Large:
Edith Takantjas
Lauren Potter


Chair: Eric Hoffman
Vice Chair: Marica Hayward
Secretary: Jane Crowther
Treasurer: June Huot
Delegates At Large:
Dana Hackett
Daeron Hoffman
Lois Kessin
Scott Ringer
Jane Wood

Laconia Democrats meet the first Thursday of the month at the Belknap County Democrats Headquarters, 376 Union Ave, Laconia, lower level


Chair: Reva Tankle
Vice Chair: Johnna Davis
Secretary: Jay Newton
Treasurer: vacant
Delegates At Large:
Bob McLean
Joshua Ritson

Gilford Democrats meet the 3rd Wednesday of the month, 7pm at the Belknap County Democrats Headquarters, 376 Union Ave, Laconia, lower level.


Co-Chair: Lew Henry
Co-Chair: Claudia Ferber
Secretary: Terry Burlingame
Treasurer: Judy Wagner
Delegate At Large: Cyndi Paulin

Laconia Ward 2

Chair: Eric Hoffman


Chair: Ruth Larson
Vice Chair: Sherry Dumais
Secretary: Bob Regan
Treasurer: Susan Stevens
Delegates at Large:
Jill Houser
Jeana White
The Tritown Democrats of Alton, Barnstead, and Gilmanton meet on the first Monday of each month (2nd if there is a Monday holiday) at various locations throughout each town. Please email Ruth Larson for more details.


Chair: David Kerr
Vice Chair: David Allen
Secretary: Suzanne Allison
Treasurer: Jane Westlake
Delegate at Large: Linda Bramante


Chair: Don House


Chair: Catharine Farkas


Chair: Lucinda Hope